← Tillbaka

In English

GP specialist exam English

The Swedish specialist examination in general practice/family medicine is optional. It is arranged annually by SFAM, the Swedish Association of General Practice. It may take place at the end of the five year training period or by a specialist GP at any time. It consists of four parts: portfolio, written test, scientific paper, and practice visit by the examiner, an experienced GP. Diplomas are awarded at the annual SFAM scientific congress.

The instructions for candidates and examiners have been translated into English, courtesy of  the Swedish delegate to Euract:

GP specialist exam – instruction for candidate
GP specialist exam – instruction for examiner